Sunday, December 25, 2016

Cindytalk - In This World (Import Remaster Reissue CD / 2007)

01 In This World 7:01
02 Janey's Love 3:11
03 Gift Of A Knife 3:30
04 Playtime 4:45
05 The Room Of Delight 1:36
06 Touched 4:06
07 Circle Of Shit 6:28
08 My Sun 1:52
09 The Beginning of Wisdom 6:43
10 No Serenade 7:32
11 Sight After Sight 6:11
12 Angels Or Ghosts 2:43
13 Through Water 8:59
14 Cherish 1:14
15 Homeless 1:27
16 Still Whisper 1:27
17 In This World...3:08

This is part two of my Cindytalk posts. The band has also just recently released a new recording on 11/30 entitled 'The Labyrinth Of The Straight Line'  Today's post is a lossless flac recording along with all scans (sans inner booklet) from the original 2007 remaster source CD.
Further information regarding this artist and other available products can be found here. Thanks as always. Enjoy! Happy Holidays & Merry Christmas!


  1. was this originaly two LPs (vinyl)?
    answers own question by googling it - yes it was
    only have my vinyl copy(ies) of this and not played them in 20 years so thanks and i promise to listen to it

    1. lol! I didn't have the original. I have the 2007 reissued vinyl, but have not opened to play it. I'm a collector at heart. Perhaps at some point I might play it...Thanks for the comment.

  2. LOVE IT!!!!

    thank you and Merry Post-Christmas!

    I guess you heard George Michael celebrated his LAST CHRISTMAS at the age of 53!

    Here's the new Select Mix EDGE:

    01 Pet Shop Boys - Always on My Mind (Edge Remix) 05:20
    02 Sisters of Mercy - More (Edge Remix) 06:58
    03 Peter Murphy - Cuts You Up (Edge Remix) 05:48
    04 Pigbag - Papa's Got A Brand New Pigbag (Edge Remix) 04:32
    05 B-Movie - Nowhere Girl (Edge Remix) 05:57
    06 Blondie - Dreaming (Edge Remix) 03:43

    1. Thanks! Yeah, heard about that. Quite a shock actually. Thank you for the EDGE share!

  3. -= Faith Healer =-January 8, 2017 at 7:27 AM

    Leaether Strip finally released all the COVERS singles/EPs as one collection:
    (just in case you missed one or two)
    + Simple Minds Tribute:

    new Spectator + Yes, I'm Limited VIII:

    1. Yes, did get those! Thank you for the linkage. :)