Thursday, October 27, 2016

Rose McDowall - Don't Fear The Reaper (UK 12 Inch / 1988)

01 Don't Fear The Reaper 3:28
02 Crystal Days 3:05
03 Don't Fear The Reaper (Instrumental) 2:58


 04 Don't Fear The Reaper (Extended Edit) 5:22

It's that time of year again. Halloween hauntings and spookery. It seems fitting time to drop this into the blog mix. A lovely cover version of the classic Blue Oyster Cult track provided here by Rose McDowall of Strawberry Switchblade fame. All tracks and art are from my original 12 inch. You can get more info on this 'expensive' little gem here and see the 2015 reissue 12 inch with the Extended Edit included on it. I included it here as a bonus to the original. Thanks! Enjoy!

Rose McDowall:  Don't Fear The Reaper

FLAC Version (-) The Ext. Edit: Rose McDowall

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Finitribe - 101 (UK 12 Inch / 1991)

01 101 (Sonic Shuffle Edit) 3:16
02 101 (Backflip) 3:57
03 101 (Sonic Shuffle) 7:10
04 101 (Intensity Mix) 3:32

In the early nineties, Finitribe stepped away from the Wax Trax! minded idea of 12 inch releases and went head on into the world of rave/techno/trance culture. What an incredible release this was! I used to play this every night I went out in '91...that was a lot. I also included it on a few of my good friends mix tapes. My go to (and nearly wore it out) was Andy Weatherall's 'Sonic Shuffle Mix'. All recordings and art are from my release. Feel free to explore the Discogs  page for further info. 'Bass....can you hear me? Loud And Clear'. Enjoy friends!

Finitribe: 101

The The - Sweet Bird Of Truth (UK 12 Inch / 1986)

01 Sweet Bird Of Truth (12 Inch Remix) 8:15
02 Harbour Lights 3:38
03 Sleeping Juice 2:41


04 Soul Mining (12 Inch Mix) 6:16 (Taken from the UK CDS)
05 Sweet Bird Of Truth (12 Inch Remix) 8:18 (Taken from the '45 RPM: The Singles' Remaster CD)
06 Sweet Bird Of Truth (Original Version) 4:29 (Taken from the '45 RPM: The Singles' Remaster CD)

Adding to my The The files, here is the original 1986 UK 12 inch release of 'Sweet Bird Of Truth'. All the recordings are from this release unless otherwise noted, specifically the bonus tracks. All art is from the original release as well. Go here for further information and to purchase a solid copy...say...the one I have put up for sale! All good! Thanks and Enjoy!

Friday, October 21, 2016

Simple Minds - Promised You A Miracle (UK 12 Inch / US 12 Inch / US Promo 12 Inch / Bonus Versions / 1982)

UK 12 Inch

01 Promised You A Miracle (Extended) 4:49
02 Theme For Great Cities 5:51
03 Seeing Out The Angel (Instrumental Remix) 6:35

US 12 Inch

01 Promised You A Miracle (Remix) 6:04
02 Promised You A Miracle (Dub Version) 5:26
03 The American (Extended Mix) 7:03

US 12 Promo 12 Inch

01 Promised You A Miracle 4:27
02 Promised You A Miracle (Special Extended Version) 6:20

Bonus Tracks

01 Promised You A Miracle (Edit) 4:02
02 Promised You A Miracle (Long Remix for LP) 4:55
03 Promised You A Miracle (John Peel Session) 4:40
04 Promised You A Miracle (David Jensen Session) 4:23
05 Promised You A Miracle (2016 Acoustic Version) 4:35

Promised you a mass of Simple Minds this Friday, actually I didn't. I've been working on putting this one together for a while now. All the versions and bonus tracks too. All the art is from my releases. All the tracks are from the remastered 2012 (5) CD Box Set and the 2016 'New Gold Dream' Box Set. I just gathered them all here. I was frustrated seeing the 12 inch posted all over the blog world in differently recorded fashions. Here you can have the lot of it in it's remastered form along with quality art, all in one fail swoop. On a side note, the acoustic version has not been released yet. It was a direct recording from the youtube video, albeit amplified and edited for a proper track. I hope you don't get tired of just 'one' song and all the! I still enjoy it and hope you do as well. Happy Friday all! 

Simple Minds: Mass Of Promises 

Monday, October 17, 2016

Alphaville - Red Rose (US 12 Inch / 1986)

01 Red Rose (12 Inch Mix) 7:50
02 Next Generation 3:56
03 Red Rose (Dub Mix) 4:57

Just posting for now. Perhaps I'll add some insight later. Recently sold this twelve inch. Here is a Discogs link for more info. All art is from my release. The 12 Inch Mix and 'Next Generation' were taken from the Blank and Jones 'So 80's' release of Alphaville material. The Dub mix was recorded from the vinyl. Thanks all! Enjoy!

Alphaville: Red Rose

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Nitzer Ebb - Shame (Mix 2) (Ltd. Ed. UK 12 Inch / 1989)

01 Shame (Mix 2) 5:50
02 Captivate (Orbit Remix) 6:16

Just dropping one of the many releases I have been working on. A fine 12 inch from Nitzer Ebb on Mute records from 1989. All remixes are courtesy of William Orbit. I recorded this in 24 bit WAV, as I do most vinyl releases, so it's a large file. All the artwork is from the original twelve inch, which was elaborately re-worked in photoshop to bring out the secondary print graphics. Here's more information regarding the release. I think that you will find my artwork to be far more superior. Thanks again everyone! Enjoy! 

Nitzer Ebb: Shame (Mix 2)