Friday, October 23, 2015

Depeche Mode - Behind The Wheel-Route 66 (Megamix) (US 12 Inch / 1988)

01 Behind The Wheel - Route 66 (Megamix) 7:46
02 Behind The Wheel - Route 66 (Megadub) 6:12
03 Behind The Wheel (Shep Pettibone Extended Remix) 5:53
04 Behind The Wheel - Route 66 (Beatmasters Mix) 7:57

About a month or so past, I was invited to do a guest DJ spot. It was the 25th anniversary of Mad Planet, a club I had residency at for 18 years. For the life of me I couldn't find a 'recorded' version of this megamix. Of course, I did download an mp3 via the internet, but it had me miffed knowing that I didn't have my own quality version of it. Problem solved. 

After scouring the entire DM Discogs site and trolling through all (78) Behind The Wheel listings, I realized that the megamix has only been released on the US 12 Inch. Perhaps some of you bigger DM fans can find an alternate and let me know. Either way, I have recorded all the versions here from the vinyl. I was going to use the CDS of 'Behind' from Box Set 4 of the DM singles for the two b-side versions, but they are full on brickwalled! All art is taken from my 12 inch as well. Enjoy!

Behind The Wheel-Route 66: Megamix

Monday, October 12, 2015

MCL (Microchip League) - Code Numbers (Import LP / 1987)

01 Microchip League 5:02
02 Satellite 3;56
03 Stranger 5:05
04 New York 4;59
05 Communicate (Razormaid! Mix) 7;18
06 Power Plant 4:20
07 You Know 4;12
08 Short Wave Symphony 5:03

I finally recorded this. That's more of a statement to myself than to you. I bought this ages ago, perhaps not 1987, but short after and have never really played it...let alone recorded it. I already had the 'New York' and 'Communicate' twelve inches along with a bunch of other Razormaid! mixes, so no need, until now. After going through my files, I realized that I had previously downloaded versions of this LP. Most of them were in a sub par bit rate and were not well recorded. So here we go. I realize that this CD is out there 'Different Mixes', but I really wanted the originals. All get out, these are from the vinyl (via Adobe Audition) and they have been cleaned up and re-eq'ed. I'm sure that you will find them a fine addition to your MCL folder, if you haven't already created one. All the art is from my original as well. Enjoy!

Microchip League: Code Numbers

Sunday, October 4, 2015

Mysterious Art - Requiem (Import 12 Inch / 1990)

01 Requiem (Vocal Clubmix) 5:49
02 Requiem (Instrumental Clubmix) 6:04

Although this is 1990, it certainly maintains a familiar sound similar to mid 80's Propaganda. Once you have that in mind, add 16 Bit 'Where Are You' and you have it covered.

Mysterious Art: Requiem

Saturday, October 3, 2015

Hubert Kah - Ten Songs (Import CD / 1986-1987)

A quiet Saturday night for a change and I haven't posted for awhile,  so why not drop in some classic Huberet Kah! I don't have any  stories regarding this release, personally, but I remember being overtly happy when I found this. How much on Discogs?!  These are my own scans and I did take the liberty to add the superb (not included on here) track 'The Picture' to the file download. Michael Cretu (Sandra, Enigma etc.) produced this, so you know what to expect...kind of. 

Hubert Kah: Ten Songs