Friday, May 30, 2014

Alison Moyet - Love Letters (UK 12 Inch / 1987)

01) Love Letters (Extended Version) 3:32
02) This House 5:48
03) Ne me Quitte Pas (Live) 5:07

Thanks to my FB friend Petee BowDown for sharing his incredible recordings. I must say that his care and quality in the recording process is that of a true fan. I applaud his work and equal it to mine for this site! Also a big thank you (again) to my friend Craig Fohr, for allowing me to store his massive record collection. This posting and many others have used his stock as source material. All pictures are taken from the original vinyl.

Love: Letters

Grace Jones - Crush (US Promo 12 Inch / 1986)

01) Crush (Extended Remix) 8:05
02) Crush (Dub) 6:22
03) Crush (7 Inch Version) 3:20

So, I've been trying to get back on track with postings. I've seen all your great comments in the past few weeks and I will try to get at the requests that have been coming in. These next few posts go back to requests from sevearl months ago, so bear with me as I flip-flop all over the place within regards to musical genres. Either way, it's all good in my opinion. My musical tastes are everywhere and if you follow (or try to follow) this site, then I'm certain you're flavour is the same. Thanks to all who like the FB page and who post comments here!

You Make Me Blush. I Gotta: Crush 

Sunday, May 11, 2014

Concrete Blonde - Joey (UK CDS / 1990)

01) Joey 4:08
02) I Want You 3:31
03) I Don't Need A Hero 4:25


04) The Beast 4:23

I recently picked this CDS up on the cheap. The kicker is that the track listing on the art didn't match the CD. This art (from my orig.) shows 'I Don't Need A Hero' as track three. The CD shows the same, but the track actually is 'The Beast'. All art is from my original. All the tracks, other than 'The Beast' are from the 2010 Deluxe Remaster of the 1990 'Bloodletting' release.

Joey...Honey...I've Got The: Money

16 Bit - Hi-Score (Maxi CDS / 1989)

01) Hi-Score (Level 1 Mix) 5:19
02) Hi-Score (Level 2 Mix) 5:49
03) Hi-Score (Level 3 Mix) 3:29
04) Hi-Score (Level 4 Mix) 4:52

16 Bit The Hi-Score: Maxi CDS

Wednesday, May 7, 2014

The Leather Nun - I Can Smell Your Thoughts (Remix) (UK 12 Inch / 1987)

01) I Can Smell Your Thoughts (Remix) 4:18
02) Falling Apart 3:31
03) 506 (Re-Visited) 5:33


04) I Can Smell Your Thoughts (US Remix / taken from YouTube video) 5:47

All art & recordings were taken from this actual 12 inch. My images from here have also been uploaded to the Discogs site for reference. The inclusion of the bonus track is not my recording, just a recording of the recording, if that makes sense.

I Can Smell Your: New Link (7-26-16)