Thursday, October 31, 2013

Severed Heads - Dead Eyes Opened (Import 12 Inch / 1986)

01) Dead Eyes Opened  6:00
02) Petrol 5:42
03) We Have Come To Bless This House 3:54
04) Oscar's Grind 4:38
05) Mambo Fist Miasma 5:10

Sticking with the Halloween theme, this track certainly fits in. Australian based Severed Heads (Tom Ellard) and one of the early tracks that put him on the map. Much can be said about the success of Vancouver based Nettwerk Records and all the artists on their roster at the time (Skinny Puppy, Sarah McLachlan, MOEV etc.)!
Is Your Name Patrick: Marn?

Ministry - Everyday (Is Halloween) - All Day (US 12 Inch / 1985)

01) Everyday (Is Halloween) 6:25
02) All Day 5:50

Posted for obvious reasons despite being a bit cliche for anyone who has ever clubbed in the mid 80's.
Halloween Is: Everyday

The Stray Cats - Stray Cat Strut (UK 12 Inch / 1983)

01) Stray Cat Strut 3:14
02) Built For Speed 2:52
03) Sweet Love On My Mind (Live) 4:28
04) Drink That Bottle Down (Live) 5:12
Sweet Love - Drink That (Live-Blended Mix) 9:37

All recordings and art are from this 12inch The two live recordings are seperate tracks on the vinyl.  I thought it would be more fitting to have them as one track to keep continuity...hence your bonus track.
I Get My Dinner From A Garbage: Can 

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Cabaret Voltaire - Hypnotised (UK CDS / 1989)

01) Hypnotised (FON Force Mix) 5:49
02) Hypnotised (Daniel Miller Mix) 5:53
03) Hypnotised (Western Works Mix) 5:48

I Can't Keep Away As Hard As I Try. I Might Be Frightened, But I'm Still: Hypnotised 

Cabaret Voltaire - Here To Go (UK 12 Inch / 1987)

01) Here To Go (Extended Mix) 6:57
02) Here To Go (Space Dub) 8:00

Lighten Up, Commit: Yourself

Sunday, October 27, 2013

Love And Rockets - No New Tale To Tell (US Promo Double A-Side 12 Inch / 1987)

01) No New Tale To Tell (LP Version) 3:26

I recently found this mint Promo 12 inch for $2. I normally would have passed this up as it is a double A-side promo with just a LP version of the track, but...I love artwork! I bought it just to document the my own way, not the terrible scans you find elsewhere.
That being said, it's up to you if you want to download this or not. If you're like'll want it just for the!  The track recording was taken from the 2002 remaster of the 'Earth, Sun, Moon' CD. I lowered the amplification as this was remastered into the 'red' (loud) like so many other recordings these days.
No New Tale To: Tell

Romeo Void - Never Say Never (EP / 1981)

01) Never Say Never 6:04
02) In The Dark 4:26
03) Present Tense 5:46
04) Not Safe 3:53

I had a request for this one and honestly, I have no issues filling it. I was going to do a dual post of R.V. back when I laid out the 'Girl In Trouble' 12 inch, but I got sidestepped. This is an awesome EP! Something about the drumming, bass line and guitar work make this EP ring loud and solid even 32 years after it's release. I can honestly say that this sounds far better on vinyl as opposed to the CD pressings, of which you can't find some of these tracks...yeah, I looked.  Everything was recorded & photo'd from this EP.
I Might Like You Better If We Slept: Together

Friday, October 25, 2013

Seona Dancing - More To Lose (UK 12 Inch / 1983)

01) More To Lose (Extended Mix) 6:03
02) You're On My Side 3:06

Ricky Gervais.  Love him or hate him, this is a bit of his musical side from the early 80's. I must say, I rather enjoy this track...not him. Something about that forced laugh he always has. I really don't find him that funny. Anyway, we want music, not opines on comedians...right?
I've decided to put this up after seeing requests for it on other blogs, specifically DJ Paul T's BTG site.
All art and recordings are directly from this 12 inch. Thanks & enjoy!

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Eon - Spice (Import 12 Inch / 1990)

01) Spice (Original Mix With Notes) 5:50
02) Spice (The Baron's Dub) 5:54
03) Spice (J Saul Kane Version) 5:52

He Who Controls The Spice, Controls The: Universe II

Monday, October 21, 2013

Underworld - Underneath The Radar (US 12 Inch / 1988)

01) Underneath The Radar (12 Inch Remix) 8:02
02) Underneath The Radar (Instrumental Version) 6:38
03) Big Red X* 4:58
04) Underneath The Radar (Dub Version) 6:01
05) Underneath The Radar (7 Inch Edit)** 4:39
06) Underneath The Radar (LP Version) 6:00
(*) Exclusive to the 12 inch only
(**) From the US Promo CDS (Thanks to Shelf)
Recently, a few of my favourite bloggers went on an Underworld layout in their blogs. I mentioned this in my previous Underworld posting. Links to their sites can be found there. Thanks to DJ Shelf for providing the US Promo CDS from which I borrowed for this release (7 Inch Edit & 12 Inch Remix).
Everything else is directly from the 12 Inch itself and the LP (CD) of the same name.
We Live Underneath The Radar...So Get: Hip II

Saturday, October 19, 2013

Underworld - Show Some Emotion (US Promo CDS / 1988)

01) Show Some Emotion (Remix) 4:03
02) Show Some Emotion (LP Edit Version) 3:48

Not to feel out of the loop, I've decided to post this promo release. A few of my favourite bloggers (MOD, Sandman) have posted Underworld singles and this would be my answer to all that.

Tuesday, October 15, 2013

Kraftwerk - The Robots (Import CDS / 1991)

01) The Robots (Robotronik Mix) 4:54
02) The Robots (Robotnik Mix) 7:44
03) The Robots (Single Version) 3:47

We Are The: Robots

Level 42 - Lessons In Love (US 12 Inch / 1987)

01) Lessons In Love (Shep Pettibone 12 Inch Remix) 7:50
02) Lessons In Love (7 Inch Version) 4:05
03) Lessons In Love (Dub) 5:57
04) Freedom Someday 6:17

Lessons In: Love

Level 42 - Something About You (US Promo 12 Inch / 1985)

01) Something About You (Shep Pettibone Remix) 7:58
02) Something About You (Instrumental) 6:53

That There Is Something About: You

Saturday, October 5, 2013

The Mission UK - Butterfly On A Wheel (UK CDS, UK 12 Inch & Ltd. Ed.10 Inch / 1990)

UK CDS (1990)

01) Butterfly On A Wheel 5:45
02) The Grip Of Disease 4:11
03) Kingdom Come (Forever And Again Mix) 5:00
UK 12 Inch (1990)
04) Butterfly On A Wheel (Magnificent Octopus Mix) 9:06
05) Mr. Pleasant 2:50
06) Heaven Sends You 4:54
Ressurection CD (2000)
07) Butterfly On A Wheel (Resurrection Mix) 5:19
UK Ltd. Ed. 10 Inch (1990)
08) Butterfly On A Wheel (Magnum Opus Mix) 5:39
09) Kingdom Come (Heavenly Mix) 8:04
Grains Of Sand CD (1990)
10) Butterfly On A Wheel (Troubadour Mix) 4:27
I spent a bit of time putting this one together, as this is one my favourite MISH tracks! What is unfortunate is the fact that I didn't take photos of the vinyl versions. I sold those long ago without ever documenting the art. My bad oversight.  On the other side, my recordings of the tracks remains solid! You'll have to put up with the limited photos that discogs has on their site.
 I have the CD Single and all the other CD's so you'll get that art along with ALL the tracks listed here. Everything was recorded at 320 and it all has been run through Adobe Audition for crisp, clear and amplified sound. 
Silver And Gold And It's Growing Cold. Autumn Leaves Lay Thick As Thieves: Butterfly OAW

Thursday, October 3, 2013

Shriekback - Nemesis (UK 12 Inch / 1985)

01) Nemesis (Extended) 5:50
02) Suck (Live) 4:51