Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Dominatrix - The Dominatrix Sleeps Tonight (US 12 Inch / 1984)

01) The Dominatrix Sleeps Tonight 3:33
02) Chants 1:35
03) The Dominatrix Sleep Tonight (Dominant Mix) 4:50
04) Beat Me 2:25

The Dominatrix Sleeps : Tonight

Friday, September 13, 2013

Voyou - Houseman (US 12 Inch / 1987)

01) Houseman 5:51
02) Germany Calling 5:55
03) Houseman (Razormaid Mix) 6:50

One Oak Lawn release deserves another! Here is a mid-to-late 80's classic from the world of electronic/synth/industrial. Easily mixable for DJ's and enough bump to push the dance floor, Razormaid really put their magic into the remix!
This is one of those records that I was always in search of when I was clubbing (back then). It seemed elusive for me, even with all the vinyl shopping I did. Of course this was way before internet and on-line ordering. Thanks again to my friend Craig for letting me store his record supply. This comes from his collection. All art & recordings are from the vinyl.
House, House, House, House: Houseman

Friday, September 6, 2013

C.C.C.P. - Americans-Soviets (US 12 Inch / 1987)

01) Americans-Soviets (Cameron Paul Remix) 5:41
02) Americans-Soviets (Vocal) 6:05
03) Americans-Soviets (Instrumental) 6:05)

Ok, I know, I know...this 12 inch has been posted so many times before and on so many other blogs. I can't help it. It's a classic. The unfortunate thing is that I've never been happy with any of the other previous postings of this. Either there is no art or very little art or the tracks are VBR or less. I'm a stickler for quality and completeness, hence, the DIY attitude! Everything is taken from my original.
Nothing crazy here. No additional remixes by other people or remix labels, just the straight up 12 inch and ALL it's art. Recorded at 320kbps.
It's Time For Our Daily Chess Match, Are You Ready? Americans-Soviets

Thursday, September 5, 2013

Sisters Of Mercy - This Corrosion (US 12 Inch / 1987)

01) This Corrosion (Vocal Extended Version) 8:28
02) Torch 3:51
03) Colours 7:22

My original 12 Inch from 1987. Thank you Atomic Records! Actually, that applies for much of my collection and posts on this here blog. All art & recordings come from the original.
Hey Now, Hey Now Now, Sing This: Corrosion 

Swinging Pistons - I Love The Sound Of Machines (US 12 Inch / 1986)

01) I Love The Sound Of Machines 3:23
02) I Love The Sound Of Machines (Mechanized Mix) 4:28


03) I Love The Sound Of Machines (RAF Blender Mix) 6:58 (@192)

I'm putting this one up today in honor of a good friend's birthday. Happy Birthday Robert! I realize I gave you a CDR version years ago, but here is a newly recorded file with all the art.
I've included a remix that I did back in 2005 for this track. It takes both versions and blends-extends them. The unfortunate thing was the fact that I recorded it @ 192. 
Ever Since I Was Young, I Love The Sound Of: Machines (Updated 1-14-15)

Sunday, September 1, 2013

Lords Of Acid - I Sit On Acid (Remix) (Import 12 Inch / 1989)

01) I Sit Of Acid (Delirious Mix) 6:21
02) I Sit On Acid (Darling Mix) 5:56

Darling Come Here, F*&% Me Up The: Acid