Wednesday, December 5, 2012

Romeo Void - A Girl In Trouble (Is A Temporary Thing) (US 12 Inch / 1984)

01) A Girl In Trouble (Is A Temporary Thing) (Dance Mix)  6:14
02) Six Days And One  4:26

I thought I was in trouble, but that was only:  New Link (7-26-16)

Tuesday, December 4, 2012

Love And Rockets - If There's A Heaven Above (UK 12 Inch / 1985)

01 If There's A Heaven Above (UK 12 Inch)  7:00
02 God And Mr. Smith  4:49

One of the earlier tracks I ever heard by Love And Rockets, this 12 Inch included the elusive 'God And Mr. Smith' mix which was basically the instrumental of the title track. This was recently (err) released on the 2000 CD Remaster of  'Seventh Dream Of Teenage Heaven' from which the tracks were taken from. All art was photo'ed from an original (near mint) 12" which I recently picked up for $3! 

If There's A Heaven: Above (New Link 8-1-16)

Saturday, December 1, 2012

Altered Images - I Could Be Happy - Happy Birthday (Promo 12 Inch / 1982)

01) I Could be Happy (Long Version) 5:38
02) I Could be Happy (Short Version) 3:33
03) Happy Birthday (Long Version) 7:05
04) Happy Birthday (Short Version) 3:01
05) Happy Birthday (Intro/Outro) 0:44

Tracks 1-4 were taken from the 2007 Double CD release 'Happy Birthday: The Best Of Altered Images'
Track 5 was pulled from the 1995 Reissue CD 'Happy Birthday', originally released in 1981.

Happy Birthday: New Link (11-10-15)