Thursday, September 9, 2010

Couch Flambeau - Models (EP) (1987)

Jay Tiller and Neil Socol formed Couch Flambeau (a.k.a. Couch Potatoes) in Milwaukee during the bourgeoning Post-punk days of the late 70's early 80's. This outfit (along with several other members (Ron Ford) / friends / bandmates) clearly had stiff tongues in their collected cheeks, when they decided to write some off the wall punkish metal tracks. Satire and a penchant for nailing exactly what it's like to grow up on 'da Sout Side of Milwaukee, was this bands heart & soul. This EP is a fine example of their style. They still play out to this day and have quite a cult following...this blogger included!  For a bigger picture of the band, go pick up the 37 track CD 'I Did A Power Slide In The Taco Stand (Anthology 1982-2001)' or visit their website:


Couch Flambeau - Models (EP) (1987) @ 320

01) Models (4:00)
02) White Boy Blues (3:29)
03) Vipers (1:36)
04) Satan's Buddies (4:45)
05) Song With A Message (4:46)

If you have finished reading the phone book...go here:

1 comment:

  1. This is a top band and the track 'Satans Buddies' is a fitting soundtrack to the nonsense at Newscrap...sorry Newscorp....!